Skip to main content

Staff Directory

 

Management

 

Terrie Baker · Publisher

  terrie.baker@theindependent.com

  (308) 381-9410

 

Newsroom

 

Shon Barenklau · Managing Editor

 shon.barenklau@bhmginc.com

 (308) 381-9413

 

Bette Pore · Senior Editor

 bette.pore@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-5421

  

Josh Salmon · Photography

 webmaster@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9417

 

Advertising

 

Kim Sweetser · Advertising Sales Development

 kimberly.sweester@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9434

 

Casey Harvey · Advertising Assistant

 casey.harvey@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9448

 

Pat Bell · Advertising Sales/Special Events Coordinator

 pat.bell@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9406

 

Mia Wyatt · Advertising Sales Representative

 mia.wyatt@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-5437

 

Jo Ann Stainbrook · Advertising Sales Representative

 joann.stainbrook@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9453

 

Lori Ziska · Advertising Sales Representative

 lori.ziska@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9403

 

Sherri Sheeks · Classified Sales Representative

 sherri.sheeks@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9446

 

Prepress

 

Bryanne Swerczek  · Prepress/Graphics Lead

 bryanne.swerczek@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9444

 

Chad Plambeck · Composing

 chad.plambeck@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9437

 

Rachel Cloran · Graphic Designer/Night Composing

 rachel.cloran@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9437

 

Penny Galliart · Graphic Designer

 penny.galliart@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9407

 

Amanda Johnson · Graphic Designer

 amanda.johnson@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9402

 

Online/Digital

 

Maddie Elder · Digital Director

 maddie.elder@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9426

  

Open · Digital Strategist

 webmaster@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-5431

 

 Open · Digital Production Lead

 webmaster@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-5424

 

Carissa Soukup · Multimedia Reporter/Videographer

 carissa.soukup@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9452

 

Circulation

 

Beth Thompson · Circulation Director

 beth.thompson@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9430

 

Tosha Brown · District Manager

 natasha.brown@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9460

  

Open · District Manager

 webmaster@theindependent.com

 308-381-9428

  

Open · Customer Service

 webmaster@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9432

 

Customer Service

 webmaster@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9464

 

Business Office

  

Leann Wilsey · Accounting Clerk

 leann.wilsey@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9442

 

Deb Smith · Accounting Clerk

 debra.smith@theindependent.com

 (308) 381- 5434

 

Press/Mailroom

 

John Lilly · Director of Operations

 john.lilly@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9440

 

David Haines · Distribution Supervisor

 david.haines@theindependent.com

 (308) 381-9455

 

 

Get up-to-the-minute news sent straight to your device.

Topics

Breaking News

Daily Alerts